Visiting Idaho- Part 1

As I had shared yesterday, I live in Idaho. Many tend to imagine Idaho somewhat boring. Honestly, I love Idaho and all it has to offer. Let’s start off with Boise. Boise is a beautiful city, it is also known for the City of Trees.

If you ever visit the capital of Idaho, I recommend making a couple of stops. First of all, please take the time to visit the Boise River and float the Boise River. You usually float about 6 miles down the Boise River and you will enjoy beautiful views.

Another beautiful place in the Boise area is Lucky Peak. It is the perfect spot for a picnic, swimming, boating and even to just relax.

Please take the time to as well visit the Boise Depot, it is an old train station but it gives a beautiful view to Boise and you can see the Capitol Building from there.

Visit the Capitol Building as well, it is pretty amazing to tour and usually is open everyday.

Another place to visit in Boise is Table-Rock, it offers a stunning view of Boise. I recommend going once it’s dark.

Below are some pictures, most of them are not mine but they have a source. I will update the pictures with my own, once I can find my memory card.

20150426_183007.jpg

This is the Boise River. I took this picture in June of 2015.

 

LuckyPeak1.jpg

This is Lucky Peak- Source: http://www.huffingtonpost.com/ak-turner/summer-fun-in-idaho-boise_b_10377448.html

https://www.flickr.com/photos/pokytom/3737344529/in/album-72157620205222307/

 

Source: Flickr PokyTom

Idaho Capitol.jpg

This is the Capitol Building. Source: http://www.mastermarf.com/2010/09/idaho-capitol-photo-heavy.html (as well if you click the link, it will show you pretty fun pictures of the capitol building)

TableRock.jpg

TableRock, and the stunning view of Boise.

Leave a comment